Run, man! Run!

nymarathon

Berlin, Chicago, Venice and now even New York marathon is just gone, and no trace of Mr Run in any of these competitions. The sad truth is that despite the hard work, a meticulous training programme, a super balanced diet – all seasoned with the infinite patience Mrs Run is naturally endowed with -, Mr Run has unexpectedly turned into Mr Couch. As soon as the endorphins with their beneficial effects have one by one abandoned the body of my husband, a melancholic expression has appeared on his face and an iPad in his hands. When I look at him, he reminds me of that knight of Keat’s ” La Belle Dame sans Merci” so much, that I would like to ask him: “What hail at thee, knight at arm/ so haggard and woe-begone“, but I already know that his hopeless answer would be: a damned plantar fasciitis. After more than two months of therapies, the finish line of the complete recovery is still far, therefore, all I can do s trying to support him posting this video, hoping that as soon as he sees it, some endorphins will show up Β and make him smile again. Run, man! Run! I’m sure, you will very soon πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Run, man! Run!

  1. Stefy last evening I was thinking of Mr Run and wondering about that nasty injury. So sorry to hear it has not mended yet. Please give him our best wishes and encouragement. The video is inspiring. With snow now here I needed that. πŸ™‚

  2. He is building towards even greater strides in the future, just you wait.

    I too enjoyed sitting on the couch last Sunday while the marathoners pushed against the gale force winds for 26 miles as indeed I did last year. I felt no shame. I feel you, Mr Run, I feel you sir.

    πŸ˜‰

    • Hi Jackie, Mr Run warmly thanks you. It is amazing to find support from the other part of the ocean.I watch the NY marathon on tv every year and every year my husbands says: ” I ‘ll run it, sooner or later”. It seems it will be ” later” , but we will do it one day. πŸ˜‰ Hugs . Stefy.

  3. Don’t worry Mr. Run, you will be back in action. Your ongoing energy while touring us on foot around central Rome for several hours was so inspiring especially when I learned of your plantar fasciitis. You’re my hero and you WILL get better!

    • Mr Run says: Hi Dave, I want to thank you for your kind support, but I ‘m afraid it will be a stop of at least two months more. It has been a pleasure to tour you and Sue and I hope we’ll have another chance to meet you again. Cheers.
      Mrs Run says : What about MY ” ongoing energy while touring you around central Rome for several hours”????? πŸ˜‰

  4. So sorry to hear of Mr Run’s injury! It is so difficult, when one is used to being so active, to be sidelined and in pain. Best wishes for his quick recovery, as husbands can sometimes be terrible patients. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

