THE ONE

I felt like reblogging this post as a tribute to Gabriel Garçia Marquez, my TheOne. “Uno no se muere cuando debe, si no cuando puede”

e-Tinkerbell

el-imaginario-macondo

book Every time somebody asks me to pick my favourite one, whatever the topic is, I am never that prompt and if I attempt to give an answer I change my mind after two seconds. The truth is that actually but I don’t have THE song , THE memorable movie, THE actor, THE band, THE man of my life……uhmmm, oh no, THE man I have (oooops) ; I’ve got many options that have changed according to age, situations, places. But if you instead ask me what book I loved THE most, well, in this case no doubts cloud my mind: it is One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel García Márquez. Applause.

imagesLR4Y8UZ0 I am not exaggerating If I say that, when I read it long time ago, I fell under the spell of the magnificent prose of the Colombian author after only a few words. It was first sight love. It is just like when you are convinced to prefer a blond-haired, blue-eyed, Prince Charming looking…

View original post 743 more words

4 thoughts on “THE ONE

  1. Pingback: THE ONE | theowlladyblog

Leave a Reply

